20th Annual Franklin Azar Tournament

Jan 21, 2021 | Frank Azar

Every year, for the past 20 years, Frank Azar hosts The Franklin Azar Gold Tournament in Trinidad, Colorado. In 2012, for the first time, the tournament had two champions sharing the title. Travis Coberly and Tom Shultz shared in the title, in the Stableford format tourney. Jeff Frasheur took third place with a +15, just missing the co-champion spot by a single point.

Frank Azar is a former Trinidadian, and hosts this tournament every summer. Along with Mr. Azar, other friends and supporters that participated include Dr. Duane Osduchuk, of Desert Mountain resort in Phoenix, Dr. Scott Burke, of Denver, Fred Emick, Mike Hinkel, as well as a handful of others that helped make this tournament possible.

Check back often for the 2013 dates, and sign-up information.